Geno J shares “The 2018 Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame Nominees” on The Rockin’ Pop Party!

The 2018 Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame Nominees
This coming Saturday, Geno J is pleased to share with you “The 2018 Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame Nominees” on The Rockin’ Pop Party! This age old tradition has nominated legendary artists and bands like Green Day, The Rolling Stones, Elvis Presley, most recently, Jane’s Addiction and many more!

There are a total of nineteen nominees, nine new, ten returning. The 2018 Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame Nominees are as follows!

  • Bon Jovi
  • Kate Bush
  • The Cars
  • Depeche Mode
  • Dire Straits
  • Eurythmics
  • J. Geils Band
  • Judas Priest
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5
  • The Meters
  • Moody Blues
  • Radiohead
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Nina Simone
  • Sister Rosetta Tharpe
  • Link Wray
  • The Zombies

Over the years, The Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame may have gotten a bit grey, nominating artists and bands outside the genre of rock, but we can guarantee you that The Rockin’ Pop Party won’t disappoint! You will hear your “Between the Sheets: Cover Comparison” for the week. This time it’s Theory of a Deadman taking on Leonard Cohen with ‘Hallelujah’ this week. You’ll find out who wins this past week’s “Between the Sheets: Cover Comparison” as well. Is gonna be New Found Glory or Arrested Development? If that isn’t enough, “The Rockin’ Hour in History” will happen and some of your nominees as you can see certainly qualify for this segment of the show too. All in all, it should be very fun, entertaining and take pretty much the whole show!

If you’d like to be involved in the festivities, by all means get in touch with me and we’ll make magic on the air, this Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 4:00pm Eastern, 1:00pm Pacific or 9:00pm UK time, here on Sky 106, the only station giving you the best variety out of the clear blue sky!